Image

Welcome

web20

This marks the beginning of a new adventure into technology… using Web 2.0 tools in the classroom. I am a graduate student finishing my MS in Teacher Education, and I will be teaching math at Hardin Valley Academy starting in August. I cannot wait to use the tools I have learned in 486 and will learn in this class to help my students see the practicality of mathematics in their own lives. Students live in a world where technology is dominant, so it only seems logical that teachers should use technology in their instruction to relate to the students. Plus, there are so many amazing things that wecan now access that were never possible before! I want this blog to be the start of a networking tool so that I can communicate with other educators about ways they are using technology to reach students in today’s time. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

